Where were you when I lost my memory?

In today’s Christian Science Monitor, a headline asks, “Where were you when the Challenger exploded? Why your memory might be wrong.” The story that follows pairs pretty nicely with a poem I wrote, gosh, at least ten years ago. I’m no cognitive neuroscientist, but I, too, wondered about the link between emotion/stress and memory. Scientists, do the research; poets, write the poems. Everybody’s got their angle.

Here’s me reading the poem.

The first bit is an epigraph from Eduardo Galeano.

And here’s a PDF of the poem, because I can’t figure out how to paste it into a blog post without it looking all wack.

Defining Moment

Leave a Reply

